Digital Media Toolbox

Media-Toolbox

Cloud technology facilitates a new type of value chain for entertainment and media companies

Interlake_Media-Toolbox_haus_wolke_welt

How the Media-Toolbox works

Data goes Cloud

The Toolbox is the basis for a flexible and scalable data construct and the pay as you go model. Our goal is being able to search media assets quickly & easily and to get immediate results. Azure offers the variety of services needed. We apply our Media-Toolbox by moving your archive to the cloud and thereby reducing the cost.

2. Apply Cognitive Services


Once the assets are available in the cloud, we got the chance to utilize all of the possibilities of Azure and enable long-term business in the VOD area. It’s supported by the variety of MS Services – such as Media Services or Cognitive Service – with which we analyze the data (speech to text/ closed captioning.)

3. Unlimited Monetization

With our Toolbox, new business models for monetizing the whole media content are evolving. As the assets are available and enriched with metadata they can be delivered directly to business or even to end customer for instance via streaming services (VOD).


Archive on Demand with the Media-Toolbox

The Interlake Media-Toolbox is based on Microsoft Azure, and combining the skills and knowledge of the Microsoft Partner Network was key. The target and key vision of the Toolbox is to have a single point of contact with media assets, right from the start!

Media-Toolbox is based on Microsoft Azure Cloud

Thanks to the Microsoft Azure cloud and its services, this vision is already becoming a reality. It will be completed by attaining the missing component of the cloud based production, which is already underway. In the future, A/V content will have just a single point within Azure.

Media_Cloud_Media-Toolbox

What our Customers are saying

“The approach is currently unique within the industry – from the archive and video on demand, we have created archive on demand.” – Ernst Feiler, Director Technology, UFA GmbH (Part of the BERTELSMANN Group)


Would like to know more?

Digital Media Toolbox

Media-Toolbox

Cloud-Technologie verändert die Wertschöpfungskette für Entertainment- und Medienunternehmen

Interlake_Media-Toolbox_haus_wolke_welt

So funktioniert die Media-Toolbox

1. Data goes Cloud

Die Media-Toolbox ist die Basis für ein flexibles und skalierbares Datenkonstrukt. Ziel ist es, Audio- und Videodaten schnell und einfach zu durchsuchen und die Suchergebnisse sofort zu erhalten. Azure bietet dafür eine Reihe an benötigten Services. Mit der Anwendung der Media-Toolbox werden im ersten Schritt das Archiv samt der Daten in die Cloud verlagert und gleichzeitig Kosten durch das pay-as-you-go Modell eingespart.

2. Anwendung von Cognitive Services

Sind die Audio- und Videodaten erstmal in der Cloud, können alle Möglichkeiten der Azure Cloud Services angewendet werden und langfristiges Geschäft im Bereich der Vermarktung erzielt werden. Das wird von der Vielfalt der Services ( z. B. Media Services oder Cognitive Service) unterstützt, welche die Daten in der Tiefe analysieren.

3. Unbegrenzte Vermarktung

Durch die Toolbox sind neue Geschäftsmodelle für die Vermarktung der Audio- und Videodaten denkbar und neue Geschäftsbereiche können erschlossen werden. Dadurch, dass die Inhalte mit Metadaten angereicht und gleichzeitig sofort verfügbar sind, können diese direkt an Geschäftspartner oder sogar Endkunden z. B. über Streamingdienste (VOD) vermarktet werden.


Media-Toolbox ermöglicht ‚Archiv on Demand‘

Die Interlake Media-Toolbox basiert auf Microsoft Azure und kombiniert das Wissen und die Fähigkeiten des Microsoft Partner Netzwerks. Die Toolbox verfolgt die Vision, die Audio- und Videodaten von Beginn an einem einzigen zentralen Punkt zu haben.

Media-Toolbox basiert auf der Microsoft Azure Cloud

Dank der Microsoft Azure Cloud und den Services wird die Vision bereits heute Realität. Vervollständigt wird diese Vision von der noch fehlenden Komponente, der cloud-basierten Produktion, welche sich derzeit in Bearbeitung befindet. A/V Inhalte werden zukünftig einmalig ihren Bestimmungsort in Azure finden.

Media_Cloud_Media-Toolbox

Das sagen unsere Kunden

“Der Ansatz ist in der Branche bisher einzigartig. Die Einzelteile Archiv und Video on Demand sind zu ‚Archive on Demand‘ zusammengewachsen.” – Ernst Feiler, Director Technology, UFA GmbH (Teil der BERTELSMANN Gruppe)


Interessiert?